Admin

Competitive Road Racing in Iowa has been a growing sport for years! Criterims, Time Trials, Omnium/Stage Race, Randonneuring, Gran Fondos and your typical road races are just some of the road racing that happens in Iowa. There are plenty of week night training rides that will fuel your competitive spirit and test your skills until race day.

3,705 views

Lifetime Des Moines Group Ride

27 Thursday Sep 2018
  • Waukee, IA
  • Road
  •    424

Spotted Horse Gravel Ultra

6 Saturday Oct 2018
  • St. Charles, IA
  • Gravel
  •    2,554

Feature Features Image

Selle Anatomica joins as BIKEIOWA Sponsor

  • bikeiowa
  • Mon July 16 2018
  •   856
Feature Features Image

Watch the Iowans tackle the 2700+ miles Tour Divide

  • bikeiowa
  • Sat June 9 2018
  •   2,048
Feature Features Image

Iowa Games Cycling Events in July

  • bikeiowa
  • Mon May 21 2018
  •   1,300
Review Features Image

Women on Bikes Series: Sarah Cooper interview by Josie Smith

  • bikeiowa
  • Mon March 19 2018
  •   1,437
Review Features Image

Almanzo 2017 Race Report

  • bikeiowa
  • Mon May 22 2017
  •   4,874
Feature Features Image

TRANS IOWA V13 Video Pre-Race Preview and Recap

  • bikeiowa
  • Mon May 15 2017
  •   5,211
Blog Features Image

HIGH FIVES To Ames Velo for a job WELL DONE!

  • bikeiowa
  • Thu March 31 2016
  •   10,733
Feature Features Image

Sarah Cooper finishes Bike Sebring - sets record

  • bikeiowa
  • Sun February 14 2016
  •   4,314
Feature Features Image

Bike Law - Iowa joins as a BIKEIOWA Sponsor

  • bikeiowa
  • Fri February 12 2016
  •   4,380
Feature Features Image

The Wide Tire Revolution

  • Jan Heine, editor of Bicycle Quarterly
  • Thu January 7 2016
  •   5,700

Latest Road (Competitive) News

FirstPrevPage 1 of 39NextLast